Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Wilco-From the Beginning

US 19-track promotional-only retrospective sampler CD produced to promote the release of 'Sky Blue Sky'. A good one for beginners if you wanna try and get into Wilco, theres a few songs off every album.

1. What Light
2. I Must Be High
3. Passenger Side

4. Box Full Of Letters
5. Monday
6. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
7. Misunderstood

8. California Stars

9. Can't Stand It
10. Shot In The Arm

11. Via Chicago
12. Airline To Heaven
13. Jesus Etc.
14. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
15. Heavy Metal Drummer

16. Handshake Drugs

17. Theologians

18. I'm A Wheel

19. On And On And On
Link in comments
pass is dickdarlington


Dick Darlington said...

Anonymous said...

Steve Earle 2007:
Washington Square Serenade

Anonymous said...

i credit this blog with fueling my wilco fandom. it took a lot of listens for me to "get it." but now i can't get enough. thank you sir.

i'm seeing them in berkeley tomorrow night.

Anonymous said...

Just a heads up that track 3 fails to extract. Wrong password?

Thanks for the great blog and terrific music.

dear amsterdam said...